Directors & Meetings

Board of Directors

Debbie Leigh – Chairman
Mark Haun – Vice-Chairman
Josh Merdian – Secretary/Treasurer
Gina Schlosser – Director
George Mattern – Director
Diana Williamson – Associate Director
Terry Bogner – Associate Director
Jim McQuilkin – Associate Director

Meeting Dates – 2022


All board meetings are held at 9am on the 2nd Thursday of each month, unless otherwise posted. Due to COVID-19, we are unable to hold the meetings in the USDA Service Center.
All meetings are accessible as follows:

Zoom Meeting –Video Meeting ID: 973 543 9256 Password: 7MqsMP
Call-in Only – +1 312 626 6799 Meeting ID: 973 543 9256 Password: 478847
In Person – to be determined each month due to covid. Please contact the office if you would like to attend in person.

Minutes and Agendas

Marshall-Putnam Soil & Water Conservation District Policy on addressing a board meeting

The Marshall-Putnam Soil & Water Conservation District Board meetings are open to the public, as the district is a tax supported body.


Visitors who wish to address the Board of Directors at a board meeting may do so, provided a request is submitted in writing 48 hours prior to the meeting, so that they may be added to the agenda. The speaker must then observe a 10 minute time limit. The moderator may allow additional time.


This policy was adopted by the MP-SWCD Board of Directors on July 12th, 2018.